Display a "Are you sure" when the View Class Diagram is clicked.
In the solution explorer that "view class diagram" is right next to the "copy web site" button. And it gets accidently clicked from time to time, depending on the size of the solution we sit and wait until the diagram is built before we can cancel it and go do what we intended.
By putting a "Are you sure you want a diagram" dialog, we can intercept it
Maximilian Haru Raditya commented
As a workaround, just remove it from the context menu using Customize Commands.
I think this is a great idea, however, if this is accepted, please make the behavior configurable in the options menu or even per solution. I'd like the ability to turn it on or off.
This should be done in background so it should not be an issue if it takes time.