I suggest you ...

Save and close open UIMap and open another UIMap when user chooses to do so instead of displaying error and asking user to close open UIMap

When a UIMap is open and the user chooses to open another UIMap, he is faced with an error asking for the open UIMap to be closed. Presumably, this is to prevent loss of unsaved work if the tool were to automatically close it. However, I don't think users would mind auto-save and auto-close of the open UIMap and auto-open of the new UIMap. Having to dismiss the error and close the open UIMap and open the new UIMap is too tedious and shocking from a usability perspective.

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base