I suggest you ...

Display a "Are you sure" when the View Class Diagram is clicked.

In the solution explorer that "view class diagram" is right next to the "copy web site" button. And it gets accidently clicked from time to time, depending on the size of the solution we sit and wait until the diagram is built before we can cancel it and go do what we intended.

By putting a "Are you sure you want a diagram" dialog, we can intercept it

13 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    mktappsmktapps shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    3 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • StevePresleyStevePresley commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I think this is a great idea, however, if this is accepted, please make the behavior configurable in the options menu or even per solution. I'd like the ability to turn it on or off.

      • PhilippePhilippe commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        This should be done in background so it should not be an issue if it takes time.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base